Online. On campus. On your terms.

NURSING


FACULTY & STAFF

Our Faculty Works a Shift, Just Like You Do

Staff members in our online Nursing Programs are experienced nurses who are currently in the field, honing their clinical expertise in the scientific, philosophical, health policy and business aspects of the nursing practice. Working faculty bring real-world experience and current perspective to each student. This is one of the hidden gems of our program that students and faculty find truly valuable!

Learn from the best; become the best.

Read the Department of Nursing Mission, Vision and Philosophy

Our Practicing Nursing Faculty

jeff-ramirez

Jeffery Ramirez, Ph.D., PMH-NP, ARNP
Associate Professor & Department Chair
509-313-6484
ramirez@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., University of Arizona
MSN, Gonzaga University
MPA, Eastern Washington University
BS, Eastern Washington University
ADN, Columbia Basin College

Susan-Norwood-webresize

Susan Norwood Boysen, Ed.D., RN
Professor and Assistant Chair
509-313-6646
boysen@gu.gonzaga.edu

Ed.D., Gonzaga University
Women’s Health NP, Harbor/UCLA
MN, University of Washington
BSN, Pacific Lutheran University

Beckham

Nancy Beckham, Ph.D., ARNP
Associate Professor & NP Program Director
509-313-5548
beckham@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., University of Utah
MSN, Idaho State University
BSN, Mary College

n07-neva-crogan

Neva L. Crogan, Ph.D., GNP-BC, GCNS-BC, FNGNA, FAAN
Professor
509-313-6641
crogan@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., Washington State University
Geriatric Nurse Practitioner Post-Master’s Certificate, University of Virginia
MN, Eastern Washington University
BSN, The University of the State of New York
BS, Eastern Washington University

de-nysschen-monique

Monique DeNysschen, DNP, RN
Lecturer
509-313-3581
denysschen@gonzaga.edu

DNP, Washington State University
BSN, University of Texas at Brownsville

julie_derzay resized for web

Julie Derzay, MSN, RNC
Lecturer
509-313-5773
derzay@gonzaga.edu

BSN, Montana State University
MSN, Gonzaga University

dhanaswar-nadira

Nadira Dhanaswar, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
509-313-6485
dhanaswar@gonzaga.edu

DNP, University of Southern Indiana
MSN, University of Iowa
BSN, Mercy College of Health Sciences

Jennifer Garrity

Jennifer Garrity, MSN, RNC
Lecturer
509-313-5772
garrityj@gonzaga.edu

MSN, Gonzaga University
ADN, Angelo State University

isaacson-janalee

Janalee Isaacson, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor
509-313-6647
isaacsonj@gonzaga.edu

PhD, University of Missour-Kansas School of Nursing
MS, University of Kansas School of Nursing
BSN, University of Kansas School of Nursing

Kottwitz

Carol Kottwitz, DNP, PMH-NP, ARNP
Assistant Professor
509-313-5758
kottwitz@gonzaga.edu

DNP, University of Washington
MN, University of Washington
BSN, Eastern Washington University

n12-kathy-manlon

Kathy Manion, MSN, FNP-BC
Lecturer
509-313-6471
manionk@gonzaga.edu

MSN, Gonzaga University
BSN, Gonzaga University
ADN, University of South Carolina

n14-jennifer-miller

Jennifer Miller, Ph.D., RN-BC, LMHC
Lecturer
509-313-3587
miller2@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., Washington State University
MA, Whitworth University
BSN, Washington State University

n04-lin-murphy

Lin Murphy, Ph.D., RN
Associate Professor
509-313-6644
murphyl1@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., Gonzaga University
MSN, St. Louis University
BSN, St. Louis University

Denise Ogorek 5842

Denise Ogorek, MSN, ARNP
Lecturer
509-313-5759
ogorek@gonzaga.edu

MSN, Gonzaga University
BSN, Purdue University Calumet
ADN, Indiana University Northwest

Owens

Joan Owens, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor & MSN Program Director
509-313-6643
owensj@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., University of Northern Colorado
MSN, Gonzaga University
BSN, University of Washington

n17-brenda-senger

Brenda Senger, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor & BSN Program Director
509-313-5570
sengerb@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., Washington State University
MA, Gonzaga University
BSN, Gonzaga University

Slater

Kaye Slater, MSN, RN
Lecturer
509-313-5545
conrath@gonzaga.edu

MSN, Gonzaga University
BSN, Eastern Washington University (ICNE)

Deb-Smith-webresize2

Deborah Smith, DNP, ARNP
Sr. Lecturer
509-313-5536
smith@gonzaga.edu

DNP, Case Western Reserve University
MN, University of Washington
BSN, Intercollegiate Center for Nursing Education, Washington State University

Jane Tiedt_wp

Jane Tiedt, Ph.D., RN, CDE
Associate Professor
509-313-3590
tiedt@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D., Indiana University
MSN, Gonzaga University
BSN, University of Iowa

Torretta

Linda TorrettaMSN, ARNP
Lecturer
509-313-6475
torretta@gonzaga.edu

MSN, Washington State University
BSN, Eastern Washington University

Resource Laboratory & Simulation

Susan-Edwards-webresize2

Susan Edwards, BSN, RN, PCCN
Resource & Simulation Center Specialist
509-313-5505
edwardss@gonzaga.edu

Parks, Danielle

Danielle Parks
Administrative Assistant
509-313-6709
parksd@gonzaga.edu

Staff

virtual campus

Ana Chávez, CMI
RN-MSN Program Coordinator
509-313-3548
chaveza@gonzaga.edu

Emrey

Shannon Emrey, BSN, RN
Clinical Placement Coordinator
509-313-5771
emrey@gonzaga.edu

n02-marcy-heldt

Marcy Kennedy-Coulter
BSN Program Coordinator
509-313-3580
kennedym@gonzaga.edu

Maher

Susie Maher
DNP Program Assistant & Immersion Coordinator
509-313-3588
mahers@gonzaga.edu

wood

Molly Wood
NP Clinical Coordination Specialist
509-313-6640
woodm@gonzaga.edu

Young, Rachel 49443159

Rachel Young
Academic Support Coordinator/Analyst
509-313-5564
youngr@gonzaga.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Bonnie Beardsley, PhD, RN
Mirjeta Beqiri, MBA, PhD
Truman Cantrell, BSN, RN
Sarah Collins, BSN, RN
Ronda Cordill, MSN, RN
Lynette Cross, RN, BSN, FNP
Renae Dougal, MSN
Melody Gartrell, MSN, RN
Melody Jones, BSN, RN
Nicole Lewis, BSN, MSN, RN
Barbara McNeil, BA, BSN, MSN, PhD
Melanie Nash, MSN, FNP
Gordon Natal, BSN, MSN, PhD
Faye Phillips, BSN, RN
Charlene Romer, BS, BSN, MS, PhD
Kimberly White, MSN, ARNP
Mary Williams, BSN, RN

Adjunct Clinical Faculty

Roxanne Bliss, MSN, ARNP
Kristen Brooks, MSN, ARNP
Jeremey Cureton, MSN, ARNP
Cassandra Dubbels, BSN, RN
Mary Duff, MSN, ARNP
Kathleen Harris-Hobbs, MSN, ARNP
Shari Healy, MSN, ARNP
Amy Hiestand, MSN, ARNP
Geoff Hodge, MSN, ARNP
John Honsky, MSN, ARNP
Angela Jones, MSN, RN
Chris Korsgaard, RN, BSN, ARNP
Carol Kottwitz, BSN, MSN, DNP, RN
Patricia Krafft, MSN, ARNP
Chris Lewis, MSN, ARNP
Treva Marsden, RN, BSN, ARNP
Joni Marsh, BSN, MSN, FNP
Tiffany, McCreery, BSN, RN
Carsen McGuire, BSN, RN
Sarah Morasch, MSN, RN
Deb Nesbitt, ARNP, PMHNP, ABMH
David Peck, MSN, ARNP
Helene Poulos-Edmo, BSN, MSN, DNP, FNP-C
Rebecca Reidy, MSN, ARNP
Sandra Schilling, MSN, ARNP
Michele Shilley, BSN, RN
Colleen Shannon, MSN, ARNP
Wendy Smith, MSN, ARNP
Jessica Tacke, MSN, ARNP
Linda Tieaske, PhD, RN
Brian Vandendries, MSN, ARNP
Joan Zimmer, MSN, ARNP

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!