Online. On campus. On your terms.

Lambda Pi Eta Iota Rho

National Communication Honor Society

Iota Rho is the Gonzaga University chapter of Lamda Pi Eta, the National Communication Association Honor Society. The name ‘Lambda Pi Eta represents what Aristotle described in his famous book, The Rhetoric, as the three modes of persuasion: Logos, meaning logic; Pathos, relating to emotion; and Ethos, defined as character credibility.

Membership in Iota Rho is open to all communication arts majors and minors. Lambda Pi Eta has over 400 active chapters at colleges and universities worldwide.

 The Goals of Lambda Pi Eta:

  • Recognize, foster, and reward outstanding scholastic achievement in communication studies;
  • Stimulate interest in the field of communication;
  • Promote and encourage professional development among communication majors;
  • Provide an opportunity to discuss and exchange ideas in the field of communication;
  • Establish and maintain closer relationships between faculty and students; and
  • Explore options for graduate education in communication studies.

Lambda Pi Eta Iota Rho Member Requirements:

  • Completed 12 hours of graduate credit hours in COML
  • Have a cumulative GPA of at least 3.5 for all courses taken
  • Currently enrolled as a student in good standing, as determined by Gonzaga University
  • Participation in at least one local or phone conference COML educational meeting or networking event.
  • Display commitment to the field of communication.

Kevin Adams

Allison Armfield

Rebecca Bentley-Mila

William Brown

Janet Clancy

LeAna Crowley

Sally Deck

Irene Gutierrez

Ragina Halverson

Sophia Iliakis Doherty

Stephanie Jentgen

Suzanne Kristensen

Alice Loc

Angelica Lopez

Ashley Moore

Shelley Natale

Rebecca Page

Angela Sillonis

Christine Studer

Amanda Taylor

Dian Ver Valen

Meredith Wolbeck






Larissa AabergKatie AlbangJonathan Archey

Lisa Becker

Jacqueline Bodet

Dominique Bredeson

Suzanne Burdick

Matthew Clark

Elizabeth Collins

Jeremy Crisp

Emory Dively

Donna Dudek

Andrew Entrikin

Diana Gearhiser

Victoria HansenRagina HalversonShelley Hepler

Gretchen Hormel

Sally JanisJames Jarc

Michelle Karns

Kelly Maloney

May Medallada

Christian Miemiec

Jessica Mico-Wentworth

Abigail Padfield

Laura Rivera

Richard Rock


Melinda RoederSarah SineseBridget Sitzer

Virginia Soto

Karrie Spencer

Amy Thomas

Katlen Tillman

Candice Ward-Ferris

Tamika Wright






Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!